Reviews

MR M HULLEY AUGUST 2022: Just passed my Class C and CPC practical with Atkins. Excellent company all round. All the staff were professional welcoming and friendly. Can’t speak highly enough of the entire team. Thank you All.
MR A MAKIN AUGUST 2022: I would deffo recommend atkins as they are great, passed class 2 today with the help and training from Ian one of there instructors, over all great service,

thankyou guys 5stars…..
MR I JAVALDS JULY 2022: Excellent! Helpful and friendly 100% recommended
MR J CHURCHWARD JULY 2022: Staff are a credit to Atkins, very approachable with questions/advice
Very polite, Yards clean and tidy, Made to feel welcome, 10/10 for the organisation/communicationHuge thanks to everyone, from booking to instructor, Absolute massive thanks and huge appreciation to Graham for his time over the weekend, Ian (I think he was called) for the reversing/coupling exercise

Highly recommended, Keep up the good work
MR K JOHNSON JULY 2022: Absolutely brilliant team of people who were able to take me from someone who had never driven a class 2 vehicle to passing both manoeuvres and the full driving test as well as CPC in only one week highly recommend to anyone wanting to further themselves and their career into the professional driving field, they also provided me with all the materials I needed to pass my theory hazard perception and CPC theory thanks again everyone 5*
MISS C BARTON JULY 2022: 100% recommend Atkins , all staff and instructors are friendly, supportive and informative . All your paper work is sorted from start to finish. I was kept updated and informed every step of the way . The instructors are brilliant from Paul on my cpc to my personal driving instructor Graham who was amazing making the transition into driving the hgv very smooth and giving me the confidence and knowledge to pass my class 1 first time! from only starting of as driver of a car.

Can’t recommend them enough another special thanks to Sonia too for all your help. Thanks again Vinni
MR F HANSON JULY 2022: Steve P was a brilliant instructor and couldn’t praise highly enough and the same for everyone at the company and the company as a whole brilliant place
MR L MARSH JUNE 2022: Very patient, understanding and knowledgeable trainers.. will get you where you need to be.. helps a lot that they can have a bit of banter with you as well 👍👏👏👏👏
MR K HOLMES JUNE 2022: absolutely fantastic people highly recommend atkins an thank you to my instructor Kevin k top bloke
 Absolutely top notch company been very good with me since day 1 Steve in class 2 Was brilliant then I had kevin for my reverse training top guy then Ian for my driver training like to think we built a good friendship over the week absolutely spot on guy and Paul for my cpc well he just made everyone’s worries and doubts just disappear very down to earth person but very knowledgeable at the same time I would recommend Atkins to anybody much appreciated guys x
MR C PATTRICK APRIL 2022: Having never had any Class 1 experience at all. These made it so easy to follow instructions and very helpful in guiding to anything you needed to do. Had Ian help me smash the reversing, coupling and uncoupling and Kevin with the whole driving process. Excellent experience and can’t thank everyone enough. A*
MR D BUTLIN MARCH 2022: very good at helping you to get everything organised, from sorting paperwork right through to testing. kind friendly helpful people. And good at keeping you at ease. Instructors are very knowledgeable and patient. Steve P was my particular instructor and I found the information and instruction/initial demonstration valuable, and a bit of general chat/banter in-between very good and aids in removal of any nerves. Through to practical CPC training Paul made it feel like more of a social and relaxed activity while learning things you need regarding the safety and various things regarding the external condition etc of the vehicle. High quality from all staff available to you. Again credit to Steve P, kept me pointed in the right direction and got me through a practical pass on first attempt.
MR J STONES FEBRUARY 2022: really great experience, the staff are all really encouraging and welcoming, and made the whole process nice and easy. very happy.
MR D KAYE FEBRUARY 2022: Just passed my car to class 1, Great training centre and fantastic set of instructors. Graham/Ian and Kevin have been amazing this week they are truly a asset to Atkins LGV, Thanks Guys you are all awesome. I would highly recommend Atkins 100% and a massive thanks to Graham Dibb who has been my instructor this week it’s been a complete blast and I’ve loved every minute of it.
MR A OTLEY JANUARY 2022: Great place for training, Ian is a amazing instructor 10/10 Definitely recommend. Easily best place in Yorkshire for HGV Training.
MR C SCOINES JANUARY 2022: Great, down to earth folk who you can have a laugh with. Will help you every step of the way. 👌👌
MR C MACKIE JANUARY 2022: Just want to say Thankyou to everyone at Atkin’s, this company is so professional from when I booked my weeks course everything has being so professional ,
I want to thank Graham my instructor on a personal level , what a top bloke he is , so easy going and certainly knows his stuff , thanks Graham for making me feel at ease ,
MR J HOWEY JANUARY 2022: Brilliant from start to finish , good communication from office staff in preparation for medical, theory and training program. Trained with Ian such a great bloke made me feel at ease at all times and the knowledge he provided me was more than enough to pass my test at the first opportunity. All in all it’s been a pleasure . Thank you Atkins
MR R LAMBERT DECEMBER 2021: Excellent experience passed first time really enjoyed my week big thanks to Kevin k for the tuition and the rest of the staff I’ll be back soon for my class one
MR L WASOLOWSKI NOVEMEBR 2021: Top school! Passed my CE on first attempt. Kevin K is a great instructor with a lot of knowledge backed up by many years of experience.
Kev will guide you, teach you and tell you as it is. He is not a fluffy unicorn type so be expected to be told if you re doing something wrong! Obviously it’s all positive! I would recommend Atkins 100%. Thank you Atkinks team and mostly thanks to Kev for all the patience until the last minute before the test. Good luck to everyone in future!
PS. Passed on Friday, got my license through post on Wednesday!
MR R FAIRFIELD NOVEMEBER 2021: Atkins Are a absolute fantastic Family run company And it shows As there are very dedicated To get the best out of you on your training, The training is run at a very high Standard
I was very impressed at the way everything was managed Down to the Individual training, All the trainers very approachable very professional, And make you feel so much at ease when doing the training, Nothing Is a problem they go above and beyond To get the best out of you,
I would highly recommend this company,
I did my training over a weekend which was very good for myself
Nothing was a problem They went above and beyond in regards to customer service.
Fantastic experience
my trainer was Kevin king,
MR S FRANCE NOVEMBER 2021: I passed my class 2 and my CPC with Atkins first time. And I would like to say a big thank you to my instructor Kev and all the staff. I would recommend this place
MR C YOUNG OCTOBER 2021: Good training school gets the job done very happy with the way my training went and the instructor was a top man who guided me through all the training with ease can’t thank them enough 😀
MR E DUNCAN SEPTEMBER 2021: Well I had my training with Atkins last week and a great instructor Graham who is 100% at what he does such a professional company get your training done here can’t recommend enough past class 1 first time on Friday 24th sept I’m over the moon
MR J THOMPSON SEPTEMBER 2021: Well I would like to thank Atkins LGV TRAINING and especially Kevin King for being a first class instructor and making it a game changing experience loved every minute of it and can’t thank you enough top bloke cheers . If anybody is looking to go fore lgv hgv or any other test look no further ATKINS is your one stop shop Enjoy people 😊
MR K ALEXANDER SEPTEMBER 2021: Excellent week with Atkin’s this week for my C+E. Had Kevin as my instructor, very clear tuition from him. Would definitely recommend Atkin’s to anyone who wanted to learn how to drive larger vehicles
MR L TURNER SEPTEMBER 2021: absolutely spot on really friendly staff and they put you at ease excellent all round thank you guys
MR M DIXON SEPTEMBER 2021: Big thanks to Atkins and instructor Kevin for my B+E training, leading to a first time pass. Would highly recommend to anyone, great team and service 👍
MR A HODGSON AUGUST 2021: Wow amazing from start to finish! Paul doing cpc training top man ! Graham you are a legend thank you so much in getting me through my test ! Can’t recommend this company enough from office staff to the instructor . Thanks to all !!
MR A TURKALY JULY 2021: I want to thank everyone at Atkins for helping me pass my D1 first time. They’re a great team and I would highly recommend.
MR J SHAW JULY 2021: Thank you for all your help. Great company with great trainers. Thanks for helping me pass first time.
MR M JORDAN JULY 2021: Thanks to everyone at Atkins LGV especially Steve exceptional trainer. First class service from beginning to end fantastic team.
MR O COWLING JUNE 2021: Done my class 2 this week with Atkins
Had the best experience helpful and professional team and instructors. passed first time next step is class 1
Thanks again
MR N CORBET JUNE 2021: Been doing my class c license with Atkins. Very good tuition and sensible pricing
MR J BARBER MAY 2021: Good driving school, would highly recommend 👍🏼
MRS S HAUNCH MAY 2021: I would like to thank all the staff at Atkins. passed first time and everyone was so friendly helpful!!!!
MR M SHELDON APRIL 2021: Would like to thank everyone at atkins and would recommend to anybody
MR L OWENS APRIL 2021: Passed first time, great training great instructor Steve.
Would recommend without hesitation
Thanks all at atkins
MR J HARDEN-DEAN DECEMBER 2020: Just passed my class 2 with Kevin, really good instructor thank you so much 5*
MR J MITCHELL DECEMBER 2020: very nice staff A++++++++++++
thanks to Graham I passed cheers pal

MR A BINGHAM OCTOBER 2020: Highly recommend and Kev was a great instructor

MR A MAJEED OCTOBER 2020: best trainers, very patient all round good guys

MR D GRAYSON SEPTEMBER 2020: brilliant service good days passed my trailer test 1st time thanks for your assistance

MR A DELANEY MARCH 2020: Excellent experience, friendly staff, would recommend to all interested & passed first time,, thanks 👍

MR T MACKENZIE MARCH 2020: A very warm welcome by everyone
The office staff & instructers are very helpful. The new fleet of vehicles helped too.

MR J PRESTON MARCH 2020: Amazing staff and instructors, would recommend them to anyone, passed my class 2 first time with only 3 days training 👌 chuffed to bits

MR J JENKINS FEBRUARY 2020: Highly recommend Atkin’s Passed my class C today first time. I had Steve as my instructor who is really easy to get on with and have a laugh he’s really knowledgeable on his job and gets the point through to you. ( big thanks to Steve 👏😁 ) big thanks to Paul and the girls on how efficient they are with everything and answer any questions you have they are always happy to help. I also passed my B+E car and trailer here about 7 years ago and was really happy with service then which is why I came back to Atkin’s and will be back again soon for my class 1. ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️

MR J ZWIERZ FEBRUARY 2020: Weekend training with Graham let me pass my Class1 for the first time! Recommend to everyone

MR G KIPPERFOOT FEBRUARY 2020: First class tuition from a first class outfit. Special mention for my instructor Kevin and all the other members of the team

MR S WILLAMSON FEBUARY 2020: highly recomend, graham is a top bloke and top instructor, office staff are very professional and always happy to help, great team

MR S BERRY DECEMBER 2019: My partner has just passed his class 2 this morning with these guys. Great bunch guys fantastic people, explained everything and were patient. Big shout out to Graham and Paul top men!!! Anyone who needs to learn you defo need to come here. Thanks Again

MR O STOREY DECEMBER 2019: very good friendly set of lads, very knowledgeable and got rid of my bad habbits fast, really can highly recomend training with them so much so my wife will be going in the new year

MR R SANTAR DECEMBER 2019: Great group of people work at Atkins!! Really helpful!! Nice set up and a massive thanks for getting me through my class 2 1st time!! A big shout out to Kevin my instructor very knowledgeable, experienced, and helpful; what a chap!!

MR N HAY NOVEMBER 2019: I passed my test a couple of weeks back, I had a brilliant experience with the company, my instructor for the week was Graham I couldn’t of asked for more he is a top instructor with great knowledge and gives away free hi viz jackets😉. I’ll drop it by some day ha ha. Thanks again

MR C FEELEY NOVEMBER 2019: Thoroughly enjoyed the LGV Class C Training provided by Atkins. Kevin was extremely patient with me during training and was a pleasure to have as an instructor… needless to say his confident delivery of the fundamentals of LGV driving along with timely corrective reminders insured that I was able to pass my Class C test on my first attempt.

Thanks to everyone at Atkins for your friendly but professional manners and in welcoming me at your base.
Hope to see you again soon for Class C+E😬

MS T WARREN NOVEMBER 2019: I would like to thank everyone who works there, from start to finish they helped me through my class 2. a big thanks to Graham who was brave to take me on the road, their all friendly and amazing people 🙂

MR M ALI NOVEMBER 2019: A Big Thank You to the team here at Atkins LGV absolutely have been fantastic in helping me pass my C1 driving. A Massive Thank you to Kevin, Paul and the ladies in office for ensuring that I had passed before my deadline date. Thank you and I wish you all the best for the future. 🙌

MR M HIBBERT NOVEMBER 2019: Thanks to Steve at Atkins getting me through my class 2 first time and rest of Atkins staff thank you

MR C LESLIE OCTOBER 2019: Thanks to these guys I passed my class 2 they helped keep me calm and training was brilliant everyone here are the best and will help in any way they can THANK YOU ATKINS 👍👍👍

MR T ALLEN OCTOBER 2019: a big thanks to Atkins training very good training vehicles are second to none enjoyed myself from the start to the finish can’t thank you enough Tom from Kirklees

MS A JANE SEPTEMBER 2019: Absolutely brilliant week training with Graham, everyone I met at this place can honestly be described as nice people including Chris the examiner, thanks for a great experience and I’ll see you for the class one in a while but only if Grahams available and a big thanks to Paul for the lift back.

MR M FAWCETT SEPTEMBER 2019: Well what can i say ….. FANTASTIC 1 weeks course never driven a lorry before and pass first time 🙂 kevin was my instructor and what a teacher he is all staff was great and helpful made you feel welcome and my confidence grew day by day will hopefully see them all soon for my class 1 😉

MR U WARRAICH SEPTEMBER 2019: I passed my class 2 today Terry was my instructor he was very good and easy to learn from and alway ready to help when needed I am very pleased with him and would recommend him and their team to anyone wanting to learn Lgv training with Atkins

MR P MURPHY SEPTEMBER 2019: Passed my class 2 earlier on this year and now passed my class 1 both times had Terry as my instructor and he was brilliant made me feel confident and at ease all the time and the rest of staff are really helpful as well can’t do enough to help you would highly recommend Atkins

MR C GENT AUGUST 2019: great set of instructors. make you feel at ease

MR B DEVOY JULY 2019: Absolutely fantastic HGV training centre I was lucky enough to have Graham as a instructor he was fantastic, filled me full of confidence and got me through my class 2 first time great instructor and fantastic guy highly recommend *****

MR M BODDY JULY 2019: Passed class 2 1st time with 16 hours training, thanks to kevin my instructor. Great guy lots of knowledge would 100% recommend

MR C SOUTHERN MAY 2019: Just passed my Class 2 with 2 minors after a weeks training. Big thanks to Kevin my instructor, great bloke, very knowledgeable and approachable with all questions. Great company to deal with and highly recommended. See you in a few months for my Class 1!

MR N LIPOTT MAY 2019: just passed my class 2 first time. a very good bunch of people, i was fortunate to have kevin as my trainer. he keeps things calm, great knowledge & id recommend to anyone. Thanks to all of you.

MR A BRIGGS MAY 2019: I had a brilliant time learning to drive the class 2 vehicles with terry he is a excellent instructor i would deffo recommend atkins to anybody wanting to learn thanks again

MR J GRANGE MAY 2019: Passed first time with Andy from Atkins can’t thank him and the other staff for there help. I would recommend to all of you who want to do lgv test.

MISS J BESTINGTON APRIL 2019: Great instructors, helped me pass my Class 2 1st time. Very friendly staff.

MR D MARSHALL APRIL 2019: excellent team of people who get the job done, friendly and would recommend them to anyone! thanks again!

MR J RODZIUS APRIL 2019: Top class instructors, very friendly staff. They do what they say. Got my first job as class 1 driver and I’m happy 😃

MISS L SMITH MARCH 2019: Had a very good experience training for my towing test with Kevin last week, passed first time. Would highly recommend, all the guys seem very knowledgeable and fun!

MR J GLOVER MARCH 2019: passed my class 2 first time, big thanks to my instructor kevin and the atkins team. There friendly and professional and would highly recommend them

MR L MURPHY MARCH 2019: Passed my class 1 first time on Friday with Atkins. My instructor was Andy and he was brilliant, he explained everything in a way that was easy to learn, and was very encouraging. I would recommend Atkins to anybody wanting to learn to drive HGV’s. Excellent.

MR P DYSON FEBRUARY 2019: Very happy to recommend, professional, no messing around. Passed 1st time. Thanks Terry👍 see ya on a motorbike 🏍 soon😀

MR Y UNLUYASAR FEBRUARY 2019: great team and briallant service thanks atkins specially to kevin 🙂

MR M THOMAS FEBRUARY 2019: Big thank you to Atkins LGV training would highly recommend. Passed 1st time, 0 faults! Special thank you to Kevin for teaching me how to drive the class C category top man 👍

MR L LISTER FEBRUARY 2019: Passed my class 1 on Friday 1st feb, a big thankyou to Steve my instructor and everyone else at Atkins, so I’ve got my class 1 and 2 through atkins both first time passes because of the excellent tuition.

MR I SHIEKH JANUARY 2019: Great place training brilliant thanks atkins

MR K HARRINGTON JANUARY 2019: Great place training brilliant thanks atkins

MR C FENNELL JANUARY 2019: Big thank you to everyone at Atkins! couldn’t of asked for a better set of people. thorough and friendly. Would highly recommend for anyone thinking of choosing them.

MR A KOZERA JANUARY 2019: Thanks for everything. Top quality service and lovely people . Thanks again👍👍👍

MR C CHARLTON JANUARY 2019: Brilliant friendly people great place to train

MR T SANDERSON JANUARY 2019: Passed my class 2 with atkins just before xmas 2018 cracking people and i had a great instructor on the road (kev) highly recommend them for any1 who is after passing there hgv. thanks again Paul and team happy new year 👌👍

MR G PEARSON DECEMBER 2018: very professional team. really great, friendly and helpful people. definitely recommend this place .

MR A SHAH DECEMBER 2018: Had a very good experience 100% recommended 👍👍👍

MR S HURST DECEMBER 2018: used atkins twice now had 2 great instructors and passed both tests first time

MR P CHAMPION DECEMBER 2018: Just like to say a big thanks to everyone for getting me through my class 1 this week especially Graham cheers Paul champion

MR L CHMURA NOVEMBER 2018: very professional team. really great, friendly and helpful people. definitely recommend this place .

MR J BENNETT OCTOBER 2018: Passed 1st time class c and then c+e what a great company thanks to all of you and cheers Terry can’t thank you enough

HIGHLY RECOMMENDED

MR L HAIGH OCTOBER 2018: Had my lessons with Kevin. Great instructor and the rest of the staff were great and supportive too! Highly recommend

MISS A BERMINGHAM SEPTEMPER 2018: Great customer service and top notch instructors… anyone who can teach me to reverse a trailer is a genius!! Kevin you’re my hero ⭐

MR S RUSHWORTH SEPTEMPER 2018: I have just passed my c and c+e with Atkins what a great company with great instructors, many thanks to Terry and Andy my instructors for all the help and everyone in the office.

MR M HILL AUGUST 2018: Really helpful and so pleased I choose Atkins I passed my class two first time thank you atkins

MR P BLAKE AUGUST 2018: A great place to learn to drive, i passed my class 2 today, Steve is a superb instructor can’t praise him enough, thanks to all at Atkins.

MR T ACKROYD AUGUST 2018: Great set of folks up there, fully recommended

MR R BEN AUGUST 2018: Thank you for Atkins team for all help and support during my class 2 training.

MR P EK JUNE 2018: Big 5 stars for Atkins LGV. Would Highly recommend. Nice people and very friendly professional instructors. They get you ready for your exam. Thanks very much to all at Atkins. 👍

MR J HAIGH JUNE 2018: Absolutely fantastic company to go with down to earth people, and very experienced thank you to all at Atkins and especially Tom, who knew exactly how to explain everything in a simple way. I would 100% recommend to anyone.

MISS A BATTLE JUNE 2018: Really enjoyable training course with great tuition. Thank you

MR A GIBERTSON JUNE 2018: Thank you to Atkins for all the help form burt at relief logistics

MR S HOGAN APRIL 2018: A massive thank you to everyone at Adkins for helping me pass first time today. A great company.

MISS G MARIE APRIL 2018: Just passed my test first time in the Minibus. Graham was my instructor and he was amazing! Made me feel at ease from the first minute! Learnt so much from him. He’s really knowledgeable, friendly and supportive! I would highly recommend Atkins! Everybody is friendly and helpful. Cheers everyone!

MR A LUFC APRIL 2018: Well happy passed my class 2 first time thank you to Atkins and Roy my instructor would highly recommend Atkins for anyone looking to get into LGV

MR G SHARP APRIL 2018: Thank you to the team at Atkins LGV training for giving me the opportunity to do my class one and passing first time with you guys I would highly recommend you to anyone who wants to do any LGV training. A big thanks to my instructor Graham top bloke and great instructor made the week enjoyable with no nerves. Thank you

MR P BRANNAN APRIL 2018: Passed my Class 1 this morning first time….whoop whoop. My instructor was Graham and he was absolutely brilliant. Very knowledgeable, makes you feel at ease and his instruction was just spot on. I was nervous for the test but Graham makes you feel relaxed. I cant recommend Atkins enough, the whole team get top marks. Thank you so much.

MR J BINNS APRIL 2018: Thanks to all the team at Atkins. Made me feel comfortable from day 1, did my class 2 and CPC and thanks to the team I passed both first time. Would highly recommend these guys. Thanks again �

MR K ATKINSON MARCH 2018: Passed my B+E today first time can’t thank my instructor Steve enough good bloke and drills everything into you that you need to know couldn’t have done it without him thanks to Atkins aswell �

MISS C VICTORIA MARCH 2018: I have had class c tuition all week with Roy, I didn’t know what to expect but he put me at ease straight away. He is very knowledgeable on the routes and goes out of his way to really explain things, I didn’t pass today but that was nerves not the quality of my instruction would highly recommend to all.

MR D BROOK MARCH 2018: Helped me through a lot of things couldn’t recommend anyone else�

MR K KINDER MARCH 2018: Top class training passed my class c today first time will be back in the near future for my class 1

MR M FARMAN MARCH 2018: Thank u so much atkins for everything graham the best �����

MR N TALYOR MARCH 2018: Thank you very much Atkins for helping me pass my class C first time! Roy is a brilliant trainer and all the staff at Atkins are perfect! Loved every bit of it!

MR D TURNER MARCH 2018: passed class two first time top team in office and great instructor Terry !

MR P TRICKETT FEBRUARY 2018: Passed my class 2 first time with Atkins in November. Now in February and I’ve just completed and passed another weeks tuition and my class 1 HGV test with Atkins. I had Andy showing me the ropes, straight away I got comfortable with the Volvo truck and how the trailer moves around. Couldn’t have done it without the tuition. Fantastic experience and knowledge of the roads, vehicle and the testing material. Would recommend to anyone! Definitely THE company to go with!

MR J CRAVEN FEBRUARY 2018: Just passed my class 1 first time today I had Andy he is very good in making you feel comfortable in the training and tell you has it is he is very professional in his work am glad I had him to train me again I also had him in my class 2 which I passed first time I would strongly recommend Atkins there are a very good training school the trainers are very helpful and friendly easy to talk to all around a wonderful experience I like to say thank you again Andy and the team at Atkins

MR D BALL FEBRUARY 2018: I had Terry take me out in one of the rigid (class 2) trucks over 16 hours last week. Test came around on Friday and I sailed through. I can’t speak highly enough of the training I received, from the knowledge and detail of the instructors right down to the relaxed and supportive atmosphere each day. Terry was outstanding and tailored my training towards me and my past experiences driving, and Sonia and the office guys made everything so straight forward and simple that the whole thing felt effortless to me. I can’t recommend Atkins LGV training highly enough. D

MR P GAUNT JANUARY 2018: Thank you all at Atkin’s, especially Andy for been such an excellent instructor and getting me through my class C. I cannot thank you enough.

MR C HOWARD JANUARY 2018: Thanks very much Steven great fella and is rest of team �

MRS S NEAL-KNOWLES JANUARY 2018: I’ve just passed my class 2. The staff in the office were fabulous, encouraged me all the time. My instructor Tom was brilliant, went above and beyond to help, Andy who took me for my test (I had to rearrange last minute) was equally as brilliant – made me feel at ease right in time for my test. Wish I could give more than 5 stars to everyone � � �

MR D GRAHAM DECEMBER 2017: Atkins is a brilliant place to learn and get up and beyond test standard highly recommended.
Great thanks to everyone involved in the process, also to andy for getting me through my class 2 today really look forward to been back there very soon for my class 1 ….. cheers guys

MR T SZAREK DECEMBER 2017: The best driving school and instructor!!!BIG RECOMMENDATION!!!

MR K OSEI DECEMBER 2017:  Best LGV Training School In Yorkshire I passed my class 2 and class 1 first time with them big thanks to all Atkins

MR B PARKIN NOVEMBER 2017: Great tuition from Steve, everything clearly and thoroughly explained. Fantastic service all round. Thanks Guys.

MR J WILLIAMS NOVEMBER 2017: Just done my B+E here and it was excellent! Especially the instructor Steve he was spectacular I have to say!

MISS J THOMPSON NOVEMBER 2017: Hi I cannot thank you for helping pass my class one.Thank you Andy is the best.

MISS B MELLOR NOVEMBER 2017: Massive thank you to Steve for been patient with me making it possible for me to pass my trailer test 1st time!! Would highly recommend your company, lovely friendly staff all very welcoming thank you again !!!!

MR D MOTTA OCTOBER 2017: I had a great time learning and Andy is a fabulous instructor Thank you Atkins, got my LGV licence now !!!

MR D PAKEMAN OCTOBER 2017: I must say that Atkin’s LGV training is top, and I mean top notch. My tutor “Andy” was absolutely brilliant. He’s passionate about what he does, is precise and builds on your weaknesses to bring you up to test standard and beyond. The girls in the office sort your timings out if you have any difficulties. Very pleased, just to get my daughter in here ASAP. Oh and btw, I passed my Class 1 — 1st TIME. Yahooooooooooooooooo.

MR C SMITH SEPTEMBER 2017: Massive thank you to the guys and gals up at Atkins, I passed my class 2 this morning first time, I’m absolutely over the moon, I would like to especially thank Steve my driver trainer, he got to know and understand me very quick, calmed me down when I made a mistake and got a bit wound up with my self, LEGEND, So Steve thank you mate and mind that back of yours #mirrors #signal #manoeuvre.

MISS H SKILTON SEPTEMBER 2017: Would like to say a massive thank you to Atkins, especially to my instructor Andy who helped me pass my C1 first time. It was such a nice place to learn and everyone was very friendly. Thanks!!

MR C ADAMS SEPTEMBER 2017: Just passed my B+E trailer test. Steve was a top bloke and told me everything I needed to know to sail through my test. Would highly recommend

MISS E SMITH SEPTEMBER 2017: Brilliant training, helped me pass trailer test first time! Couldn’t fault anything!

MR T FOULGER SEPTEMBER 2017: I would like to thank roy he was a great help thanks mate

MR A DRANSUTAVICIUS SEPTEMBER 2017: Thanks to Terry i made it. Very happy me .Just pass my class 1 .Experienced instructor and nice guy . All the times ready to help you .never gets rude . Once again thank you.��

MR R HOLMES AUGUST 2017 : Had a great time with Steve, top bloke passed my class 2 1st time and I will be back for my class 1, thanks everybody for getting me through great team effort. Cheers.

MR J BISKUPSK AUGUST 2017: Brilliant place,instructors are great,I had Andy high recommendations for this guy class 2 and class 1 pass in first time !!!

MR K PUNTER AUGUST 2017: Today I passed my class 2 first time. Massive thank you to atkin’s and all instructors, They all make you feel welcome. I had Steve what a sound bloke, taught me a lot and we had a great laugh everyday while out and about.

MR B WISE AUGUST 2017: FIVE STARS!!

MR R MCBRIDE AUGUST 2017: Passed my class 2 first time today could not recommend Atkins enough from the girls in the office sorting everything out to the instructors I had graham an absolute gent made me feel comfortable from the minute I met him taking pleasure in seeing he’s pupils pass first time putting 100% in from day one and from having the crack on a morning before training an getting the impression all the instructors up here have the same attitude makes the course so much easier.anybody considering take there HGV should put there hard earned money down here carnt thank u all enough sorry for babbling on but I’m half way through a celebratory drink.

MR A RHODES AUGUST 2017: FIVE STARS!!

MR M CUTTS JULY 2017: Big thank you to all the staff at Atkins driving school got me through my class 2 and my class 1 licence first time pass recommend this company to anybody.

MR T KRAGGSTORM JULY 2017: Brilliant place to learn, passed both my class 1 and 2 here. Graham my instructor was excellent and the office staff were very helpful and friendly. I would definately use Atkins again and recommend them to anykne who want to pass.

MR J HADFIELD JULY 2017: Would highly recommend Atkins to anybody wanting to progress and go that step further than their standard car licence. Quality instruction + really nice folk. Hopefully back at some point to do my class one. Thanks guys.

MR D BAXTER JULY 2017: Highly recommend, i passed my class 2 today, top class from start to finish, thanks again to everyone at Atkins.

MR L SHAW JUNE 2017: I Would recommend Atkins to anyone instructors are great. I had Roy for my class 1 & 2 unbelievable knowledge and a top bloke wagons are some of the best your likely going to drive aswel.

MR B RODGERS JUNE 2017: Amazing staff Amazing experience. Polite understanding from the ladies in the office to the lads in the yard. Thank you.

MR C PRICKETT MAY 2017Great company great staff great instructors ! Will and can recommend to anyone looking for top class instruction/tuition
+ class 1 in a fh 500 globetrotter what more could you ask for

MR D BUCHANAN MAY 2017: I am over the moon I passed my class 2 today the whole experience was a pleasure from terry my instructor to the girls in the office who go the extra mile to help with any queries you may have
THANKS ATKINS

MR I HUNT  MAY 2017: I passed both my class 2 and class 1 H.G.V tests first time with Atkins . That’s not luck it’s down to EXCELLENCE tuition . Would recommend you guys to anyone

MR M DICLEMENTE  MAY 2017: All the staff are friendly and very helpful.. I passed my Class 2 first time with the help of my instructor Tom he taught me so much and would recommend anyone wanted to do there HGV to come here. Thanks again guys!

MR N SMITH MAY 2017: Fantastic team over at Atkins, great bunch of instructors with a wealth of knowledge. Thanks a bunch to Andy and Roy for getting me through my Class 2!!!

MR J BAILEY MAY 2017: Great service recieved from Atkins. Started by helping to sort an error on my license and booking theorys then excellent tuition for CPC preperation and Class 2 test. Thanks again guys.

MR B WATTS MAY 2017: Big thanks to atkins and my instructor, Highley recommend these guys, Great people see you soon for my cpc and class 1 thanks again

MR R HAWKINS APRIL 2017: Brilliant company, passed my class 2 with them, friendly staff, very helpful & great instructors. Really enjoyed my training with great advice from Roy. I would recommend Atkins to anyone. Thank you.

MR C SWANN APRIL 2017: Booked 20 hours class 1 training with them after reading such good reviews, I would recommend these guys to anyone who is wanting to do there class 1 or class 2 , real friendly bunch and instructors are world class.
I had Roy for my class 1 training and i passed.
Thank you Atkins.

MR N O’CONNOR APRIL 2017: Brilliant company thanks to everyone at Atkins and Andy will be back for class 1 and will recommend to everyone

MR M WATTS APRIL 2017: Booked 16hrs class C training great trainer Graham. Buggered up first test clipped a kerb DOH !!! But retook test 2 weeks later and passed would recommend Atkins to anyone

MR D RIVERS  APRIL 2017: Brilliant and got me through the tests first time. Thanks guys

MISS G WATMUFF MARCH 2017:Posting on behalf of my old man…. Massive thank you to graham. Excellent Tuition, support & banter. Such a great bloke who’s helped me pass my class 1 in 4days. Would highly recommend this company!!

MR T BROOKSBANK MARCH 2017Very pleased with the instruction I received for Class 2 and then Class 1 from Graham. Passed both first time. Particularly liked the good reversing practice area.

MR J SCHOFIELD MARCH 2017: Absolutely excellent friendly and extremely helpful passed first time can’t wait to be back for my class 1

MR J PHILIPS MARCH 2017: Thanks for training huge thanks to (tom) for all your help! See you all soon for my cpc

MR L MCMAHON FEBRUSRY 2017: Passed my class 2 with atkins today. Apsolute 5 star service, my instructor was great and couldn’t have helped anymore. I would Deffo recommend

MR M KEATING FEBRUARY 2017: Excellent training. Enjoyable lesson. Andy is first class. Tells you exactly what you need to know to pass. Thanks for getting me through.

MR L MIDGLEY FEBRUARY 2017: Thank you so much I passed first time for my class 2. Big thanks to Terry, brilliant advice. Felt very welcome from start to finish from everyone.

MR  SAVILLE FEBRUARY 2017: Had a 16 hour course booked with test at end of it and passed with flying colours excellent tuition and really friendly staff that make you feel welcome.

MR J BROWN  DECEMBER 2016: Got me through my class 1 i would highly recommend

MR J WILLIMENT NOVEMBER 2016: Took C, C+E and CPC here over the last few months. Start new C+E job in 2 weeks. Great instructors, admin team and equipment.
Had loads of job offers with new licence too. Recommend to anyone

MR A HUDSON NOVEMBER 2016: Excellent service from everyone at Atkins. Passed my Class2 first time on the 16 hours course ( Tues to Fri) Big thanks to Sean ( or shaun not sure how he spells his name) , my instructor for the 4 days. Gave me clear concise instruction and an all round top bloke. Will see you after Christmas for my class 1 !

 MISS A COFFEY  NOVEMBER 2016: I would just like to say a massive thank you to everyone at Atkins and especially Paul for being so patient and a very thorough instructor. I would recommend Atkins to anyone to take the B+E test.

MISS K RIELLY OCTOBER 2016: The best people to take your test with thank you so much for all your help x

MR M JACOB SEPTEMBER 2016: Excellent service. Can’t fault it. Professional and friendly instructors. Will definitely go back to take my class 1.

MR N WOOD AUGUST 2016: Went through both my class 1 & 2 with Atkins with CPC demonstration included. Great company and additional thanks to Roy who instructed me throughout, exceptional instructor!