Reviews

MR N LIPOTT MAY 2019: just passed my class 2 first time. a very good bunch of people, i was fortunate to have kevin as my trainer. he keeps things calm, great knowledge & id recommend to anyone. Thanks to all of you.

MR A BRIGGS MAY 2019: I had a brilliant time learning to drive the class 2 vehicles with terry he is a excellent instructor i would deffo recommend atkins to anybody wanting to learn thanks again

MR J GRANGE MAY 2019: Passed first time with Andy from Atkins can’t thank him and the other staff for there help. I would recommend to all of you who want to do lgv test.

MISS J BESTINGTON APRIL 2019: Great instructors, helped me pass my Class 2 1st time. Very friendly staff.

MR D MARSHALL APRIL 2019: excellent team of people who get the job done, friendly and would recommend them to anyone! thanks again!

MR J RODZIUS APRIL 2019: Top class instructors, very friendly staff. They do what they say. Got my first job as class 1 driver and I’m happy 😃

MISS L SMITH MARCH 2019: Had a very good experience training for my towing test with Kevin last week, passed first time. Would highly recommend, all the guys seem very knowledgeable and fun!

MR J GLOVER MARCH 2019: passed my class 2 first time, big thanks to my instructor kevin and the atkins team. There friendly and professional and would highly recommend them

MR L MURPHY MARCH 2019: Passed my class 1 first time on Friday with Atkins. My instructor was Andy and he was brilliant, he explained everything in a way that was easy to learn, and was very encouraging. I would recommend Atkins to anybody wanting to learn to drive HGV’s. Excellent.

MR P DYSON FEBRUARY 2019: Very happy to recommend, professional, no messing around. Passed 1st time. Thanks Terry👍 see ya on a motorbike 🏍 soon😀

MR Y UNLUYASAR FEBRUARY 2019: great team and briallant service thanks atkins specially to kevin 🙂

MR M THOMAS FEBRUARY 2019: Big thank you to Atkins LGV training would highly recommend. Passed 1st time, 0 faults! Special thank you to Kevin for teaching me how to drive the class C category top man 👍

MR L LISTER FEBRUARY 2019: Passed my class 1 on Friday 1st feb, a big thankyou to Steve my instructor and everyone else at Atkins, so I’ve got my class 1 and 2 through atkins both first time passes because of the excellent tuition.

MR I SHIEKH JANUARY 2019: Great place training brilliant thanks atkins

MR K HARRINGTON JANUARY 2019: Great place training brilliant thanks atkins

MR C FENNELL JANUARY 2019: Big thank you to everyone at Atkins! couldn’t of asked for a better set of people. thorough and friendly. Would highly recommend for anyone thinking of choosing them.

MR A KOZERA JANUARY 2019: Thanks for everything. Top quality service and lovely people . Thanks again👍👍👍

MR C CHARLTON JANUARY 2019: Brilliant friendly people great place to train

MR T SANDERSON JANUARY 2019: Passed my class 2 with atkins just before xmas 2018 cracking people and i had a great instructor on the road (kev) highly recommend them for any1 who is after passing there hgv. thanks again Paul and team happy new year 👌👍

MR G PEARSON DECEMBER 2018: very professional team. really great, friendly and helpful people. definitely recommend this place .

MR A SHAH DECEMBER 2018: Had a very good experience 100% recommended 👍👍👍

MR S HURST DECEMBER 2018: used atkins twice now had 2 great instructors and passed both tests first time

MR P CHAMPION DECEMBER 2018: Just like to say a big thanks to everyone for getting me through my class 1 this week especially Graham cheers Paul champion

MR L CHMURA NOVEMBER 2018: very professional team. really great, friendly and helpful people. definitely recommend this place .

MR J BENNETT OCTOBER 2018: Passed 1st time class c and then c+e what a great company thanks to all of you and cheers Terry can’t thank you enough

HIGHLY RECOMMENDED

MR L HAIGH OCTOBER 2018: Had my lessons with Kevin. Great instructor and the rest of the staff were great and supportive too! Highly recommend

MISS A BERMINGHAM SEPTEMPER 2018: Great customer service and top notch instructors… anyone who can teach me to reverse a trailer is a genius!! Kevin you’re my hero ⭐

MR S RUSHWORTH SEPTEMPER 2018: I have just passed my c and c+e with Atkins what a great company with great instructors, many thanks to Terry and Andy my instructors for all the help and everyone in the office.

MR M HILL AUGUST 2018: Really helpful and so pleased I choose Atkins I passed my class two first time thank you atkins

MR P BLAKE AUGUST 2018: A great place to learn to drive, i passed my class 2 today, Steve is a superb instructor can’t praise him enough, thanks to all at Atkins.

MR T ACKROYD AUGUST 2018: Great set of folks up there, fully recommended

MR R BEN AUGUST 2018: Thank you for Atkins team for all help and support during my class 2 training.

MR P EK JUNE 2018: Big 5 stars for Atkins LGV. Would Highly recommend. Nice people and very friendly professional instructors. They get you ready for your exam. Thanks very much to all at Atkins. 👍

MR J HAIGH JUNE 2018: Absolutely fantastic company to go with down to earth people, and very experienced thank you to all at Atkins and especially Tom, who knew exactly how to explain everything in a simple way. I would 100% recommend to anyone.

MISS A BATTLE JUNE 2018: Really enjoyable training course with great tuition. Thank you

MR A GIBERTSON JUNE 2018: Thank you to Atkins for all the help form burt at relief logistics

MR S HOGAN APRIL 2018: A massive thank you to everyone at Adkins for helping me pass first time today. A great company.

MISS G MARIE APRIL 2018: Just passed my test first time in the Minibus. Graham was my instructor and he was amazing! Made me feel at ease from the first minute! Learnt so much from him. He’s really knowledgeable, friendly and supportive! I would highly recommend Atkins! Everybody is friendly and helpful. Cheers everyone!

MR A LUFC APRIL 2018: Well happy passed my class 2 first time thank you to Atkins and Roy my instructor would highly recommend Atkins for anyone looking to get into LGV

MR G SHARP APRIL 2018: Thank you to the team at Atkins LGV training for giving me the opportunity to do my class one and passing first time with you guys I would highly recommend you to anyone who wants to do any LGV training. A big thanks to my instructor Graham top bloke and great instructor made the week enjoyable with no nerves. Thank you

MR P BRANNAN APRIL 2018: Passed my Class 1 this morning first time….whoop whoop. My instructor was Graham and he was absolutely brilliant. Very knowledgeable, makes you feel at ease and his instruction was just spot on. I was nervous for the test but Graham makes you feel relaxed. I cant recommend Atkins enough, the whole team get top marks. Thank you so much.

MR J BINNS APRIL 2018: Thanks to all the team at Atkins. Made me feel comfortable from day 1, did my class 2 and CPC and thanks to the team I passed both first time. Would highly recommend these guys. Thanks again �

MR K ATKINSON MARCH 2018: Passed my B+E today first time can’t thank my instructor Steve enough good bloke and drills everything into you that you need to know couldn’t have done it without him thanks to Atkins aswell �

MISS C VICTORIA MARCH 2018: I have had class c tuition all week with Roy, I didn’t know what to expect but he put me at ease straight away. He is very knowledgeable on the routes and goes out of his way to really explain things, I didn’t pass today but that was nerves not the quality of my instruction would highly recommend to all.

MR D BROOK MARCH 2018: Helped me through a lot of things couldn’t recommend anyone else�

MR K KINDER MARCH 2018: Top class training passed my class c today first time will be back in the near future for my class 1

MR M FARMAN MARCH 2018: Thank u so much atkins for everything graham the best �����

MR N TALYOR MARCH 2018: Thank you very much Atkins for helping me pass my class C first time! Roy is a brilliant trainer and all the staff at Atkins are perfect! Loved every bit of it!

MR D TURNER MARCH 2018: passed class two first time top team in office and great instructor Terry !

MR P TRICKETT FEBRUARY 2018: Passed my class 2 first time with Atkins in November. Now in February and I’ve just completed and passed another weeks tuition and my class 1 HGV test with Atkins. I had Andy showing me the ropes, straight away I got comfortable with the Volvo truck and how the trailer moves around. Couldn’t have done it without the tuition. Fantastic experience and knowledge of the roads, vehicle and the testing material. Would recommend to anyone! Definitely THE company to go with!

MR J CRAVEN FEBRUARY 2018: Just passed my class 1 first time today I had Andy he is very good in making you feel comfortable in the training and tell you has it is he is very professional in his work am glad I had him to train me again I also had him in my class 2 which I passed first time I would strongly recommend Atkins there are a very good training school the trainers are very helpful and friendly easy to talk to all around a wonderful experience I like to say thank you again Andy and the team at Atkins

MR D BALL FEBRUARY 2018: I had Terry take me out in one of the rigid (class 2) trucks over 16 hours last week. Test came around on Friday and I sailed through. I can’t speak highly enough of the training I received, from the knowledge and detail of the instructors right down to the relaxed and supportive atmosphere each day. Terry was outstanding and tailored my training towards me and my past experiences driving, and Sonia and the office guys made everything so straight forward and simple that the whole thing felt effortless to me. I can’t recommend Atkins LGV training highly enough. D

MR P GAUNT JANUARY 2018: Thank you all at Atkin’s, especially Andy for been such an excellent instructor and getting me through my class C. I cannot thank you enough.

MR C HOWARD JANUARY 2018: Thanks very much Steven great fella and is rest of team �

MRS S NEAL-KNOWLES JANUARY 2018: I’ve just passed my class 2. The staff in the office were fabulous, encouraged me all the time. My instructor Tom was brilliant, went above and beyond to help, Andy who took me for my test (I had to rearrange last minute) was equally as brilliant – made me feel at ease right in time for my test. Wish I could give more than 5 stars to everyone � � �

MR D GRAHAM DECEMBER 2017: Atkins is a brilliant place to learn and get up and beyond test standard highly recommended.
Great thanks to everyone involved in the process, also to andy for getting me through my class 2 today really look forward to been back there very soon for my class 1 ….. cheers guys

MR T SZAREK DECEMBER 2017: The best driving school and instructor!!!BIG RECOMMENDATION!!!

MR K OSEI DECEMBER 2017:  Best LGV Training School In Yorkshire I passed my class 2 and class 1 first time with them big thanks to all Atkins

MR B PARKIN NOVEMBER 2017: Great tuition from Steve, everything clearly and thoroughly explained. Fantastic service all round. Thanks Guys.

MR J WILLIAMS NOVEMBER 2017: Just done my B+E here and it was excellent! Especially the instructor Steve he was spectacular I have to say!

MISS J THOMPSON NOVEMBER 2017: Hi I cannot thank you for helping pass my class one.Thank you Andy is the best.

MISS B MELLOR NOVEMBER 2017: Massive thank you to Steve for been patient with me making it possible for me to pass my trailer test 1st time!! Would highly recommend your company, lovely friendly staff all very welcoming thank you again !!!!

MR D MOTTA OCTOBER 2017: I had a great time learning and Andy is a fabulous instructor Thank you Atkins, got my LGV licence now !!!

MR D PAKEMAN OCTOBER 2017: I must say that Atkin’s LGV training is top, and I mean top notch. My tutor “Andy” was absolutely brilliant. He’s passionate about what he does, is precise and builds on your weaknesses to bring you up to test standard and beyond. The girls in the office sort your timings out if you have any difficulties. Very pleased, just to get my daughter in here ASAP. Oh and btw, I passed my Class 1 — 1st TIME. Yahooooooooooooooooo.

MR C SMITH SEPTEMBER 2017: Massive thank you to the guys and gals up at Atkins, I passed my class 2 this morning first time, I’m absolutely over the moon, I would like to especially thank Steve my driver trainer, he got to know and understand me very quick, calmed me down when I made a mistake and got a bit wound up with my self, LEGEND, So Steve thank you mate and mind that back of yours #mirrors #signal #manoeuvre.

MISS H SKILTON SEPTEMBER 2017: Would like to say a massive thank you to Atkins, especially to my instructor Andy who helped me pass my C1 first time. It was such a nice place to learn and everyone was very friendly. Thanks!!

MR C ADAMS SEPTEMBER 2017: Just passed my B+E trailer test. Steve was a top bloke and told me everything I needed to know to sail through my test. Would highly recommend

MISS E SMITH SEPTEMBER 2017: Brilliant training, helped me pass trailer test first time! Couldn’t fault anything!

MR T FOULGER SEPTEMBER 2017: I would like to thank roy he was a great help thanks mate

MR A DRANSUTAVICIUS SEPTEMBER 2017: Thanks to Terry i made it. Very happy me .Just pass my class 1 .Experienced instructor and nice guy . All the times ready to help you .never gets rude . Once again thank you.��

MR R HOLMES AUGUST 2017 : Had a great time with Steve, top bloke passed my class 2 1st time and I will be back for my class 1, thanks everybody for getting me through great team effort. Cheers.

MR J BISKUPSK AUGUST 2017: Brilliant place,instructors are great,I had Andy high recommendations for this guy class 2 and class 1 pass in first time !!!

MR K PUNTER AUGUST 2017: Today I passed my class 2 first time. Massive thank you to atkin’s and all instructors, They all make you feel welcome. I had Steve what a sound bloke, taught me a lot and we had a great laugh everyday while out and about.

MR B WISE AUGUST 2017: FIVE STARS!!

MR R MCBRIDE AUGUST 2017: Passed my class 2 first time today could not recommend Atkins enough from the girls in the office sorting everything out to the instructors I had graham an absolute gent made me feel comfortable from the minute I met him taking pleasure in seeing he’s pupils pass first time putting 100% in from day one and from having the crack on a morning before training an getting the impression all the instructors up here have the same attitude makes the course so much easier.anybody considering take there HGV should put there hard earned money down here carnt thank u all enough sorry for babbling on but I’m half way through a celebratory drink.

MR A RHODES AUGUST 2017: FIVE STARS!!

MR M CUTTS JULY 2017: Big thank you to all the staff at Atkins driving school got me through my class 2 and my class 1 licence first time pass recommend this company to anybody.

MR T KRAGGSTORM JULY 2017: Brilliant place to learn, passed both my class 1 and 2 here. Graham my instructor was excellent and the office staff were very helpful and friendly. I would definately use Atkins again and recommend them to anykne who want to pass.

MR J HADFIELD JULY 2017: Would highly recommend Atkins to anybody wanting to progress and go that step further than their standard car licence. Quality instruction + really nice folk. Hopefully back at some point to do my class one. Thanks guys.

MR D BAXTER JULY 2017: Highly recommend, i passed my class 2 today, top class from start to finish, thanks again to everyone at Atkins.

MR L SHAW JUNE 2017: I Would recommend Atkins to anyone instructors are great. I had Roy for my class 1 & 2 unbelievable knowledge and a top bloke wagons are some of the best your likely going to drive aswel.

MR B RODGERS JUNE 2017: Amazing staff Amazing experience. Polite understanding from the ladies in the office to the lads in the yard. Thank you.

MR C PRICKETT MAY 2017Great company great staff great instructors ! Will and can recommend to anyone looking for top class instruction/tuition
+ class 1 in a fh 500 globetrotter what more could you ask for

MR D BUCHANAN MAY 2017: I am over the moon I passed my class 2 today the whole experience was a pleasure from terry my instructor to the girls in the office who go the extra mile to help with any queries you may have
THANKS ATKINS

MR I HUNT  MAY 2017: I passed both my class 2 and class 1 H.G.V tests first time with Atkins . That’s not luck it’s down to EXCELLENCE tuition . Would recommend you guys to anyone

MR M DICLEMENTE  MAY 2017: All the staff are friendly and very helpful.. I passed my Class 2 first time with the help of my instructor Tom he taught me so much and would recommend anyone wanted to do there HGV to come here. Thanks again guys!

MR N SMITH MAY 2017: Fantastic team over at Atkins, great bunch of instructors with a wealth of knowledge. Thanks a bunch to Andy and Roy for getting me through my Class 2!!!

MR J BAILEY MAY 2017: Great service recieved from Atkins. Started by helping to sort an error on my license and booking theorys then excellent tuition for CPC preperation and Class 2 test. Thanks again guys.

MR B WATTS MAY 2017: Big thanks to atkins and my instructor, Highley recommend these guys, Great people see you soon for my cpc and class 1 thanks again

MR R HAWKINS APRIL 2017: Brilliant company, passed my class 2 with them, friendly staff, very helpful & great instructors. Really enjoyed my training with great advice from Roy. I would recommend Atkins to anyone. Thank you.

MR C SWANN APRIL 2017: Booked 20 hours class 1 training with them after reading such good reviews, I would recommend these guys to anyone who is wanting to do there class 1 or class 2 , real friendly bunch and instructors are world class.
I had Roy for my class 1 training and i passed.
Thank you Atkins.

MR N O’CONNOR APRIL 2017: Brilliant company thanks to everyone at Atkins and Andy will be back for class 1 and will recommend to everyone

MR M WATTS APRIL 2017: Booked 16hrs class C training great trainer Graham. Buggered up first test clipped a kerb DOH !!! But retook test 2 weeks later and passed would recommend Atkins to anyone

MR D RIVERS  APRIL 2017: Brilliant and got me through the tests first time. Thanks guys

MISS G WATMUFF MARCH 2017:Posting on behalf of my old man…. Massive thank you to graham. Excellent Tuition, support & banter. Such a great bloke who’s helped me pass my class 1 in 4days. Would highly recommend this company!!

MR T BROOKSBANK MARCH 2017Very pleased with the instruction I received for Class 2 and then Class 1 from Graham. Passed both first time. Particularly liked the good reversing practice area.

MR J SCHOFIELD MARCH 2017: Absolutely excellent friendly and extremely helpful passed first time can’t wait to be back for my class 1

MR J PHILIPS MARCH 2017: Thanks for training huge thanks to (tom) for all your help! See you all soon for my cpc

MR L MCMAHON FEBRUSRY 2017: Passed my class 2 with atkins today. Apsolute 5 star service, my instructor was great and couldn’t have helped anymore. I would Deffo recommend

MR M KEATING FEBRUARY 2017: Excellent training. Enjoyable lesson. Andy is first class. Tells you exactly what you need to know to pass. Thanks for getting me through.

MR L MIDGLEY FEBRUARY 2017: Thank you so much I passed first time for my class 2. Big thanks to Terry, brilliant advice. Felt very welcome from start to finish from everyone.

MR  SAVILLE FEBRUARY 2017: Had a 16 hour course booked with test at end of it and passed with flying colours excellent tuition and really friendly staff that make you feel welcome.

MR J BROWN  DECEMBER 2016: Got me through my class 1 i would highly recommend

MR J WILLIMENT NOVEMBER 2016: Took C, C+E and CPC here over the last few months. Start new C+E job in 2 weeks. Great instructors, admin team and equipment.
Had loads of job offers with new licence too. Recommend to anyone

MR A HUDSON NOVEMBER 2016: Excellent service from everyone at Atkins. Passed my Class2 first time on the 16 hours course ( Tues to Fri) Big thanks to Sean ( or shaun not sure how he spells his name) , my instructor for the 4 days. Gave me clear concise instruction and an all round top bloke. Will see you after Christmas for my class 1 !

 

MISS A COFFEY  NOVEMBER 2016: I would just like to say a massive thank you to everyone at Atkins and especially Paul for being so patient and a very thorough instructor. I would recommend Atkins to anyone to take the B+E test.

MISS K RIELLY OCTOBER 2016: The best people to take your test with thank you so much for all your help x

MR M JACOB SEPTEMBER 2016: Excellent service. Can’t fault it. Professional and friendly instructors. Will definitely go back to take my class 1.

MR N WOOD AUGUST 2016: Went through both my class 1 & 2 with Atkins with CPC demonstration included. Great company and additional thanks to Roy who instructed me throughout, exceptional instructor!